Board of Directors

Donna Benavides – Founder & Chair
Hilary Boyer – Senior Manager & Vice Chair
Kim Viscio – Board Member
Alm Healey – Manager (Spanish/Postnatal) & Board Member


ICP Care is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit public charity founded by Donna Benavides in an effort to continue to improve Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy awareness among the general public and the medical community. The Itchymoms website began in the year 2000 and in 2008, Donna became the Founder of ICP Care. The ICP Care team is grateful and thankful for social media connecting each of the the Board members together. They each united together for their passion of the Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy cause.

In 2012, the yahoo support group brought Hilary Boyer and Donna together. Hilary joined as volunteer Moderator for the ICP Care support groups and now is a board member. She is an integral member of the team with her science background and extensive knowledge of the condition. In 2013, Kim Viscio connected with Donna via the ICP Care “itchymoms” Facebook support group. Kim became a volunteer Marketing Manager and is now a board member of ICP Care. She brings her Marketing expertise to the team implementing strategies to continue the awareness of Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy. In 2017, Alm Healey joined ICP Care as Volunteer Spanish Facebook group Manager along with helping to launch the ICP Care Spanish website in 2018. She is now part of the Board attending healthcare provider conferences.

The ICP Care team is comprised by countless volunteers making it possible to continue our mission. We are grateful for each member of the The Medical Advisory Committee and Team Volunteers.